Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Voyage en Orient
Voyage en Orient
22 décembre 2008

Better than Botox

so, we're out of retreat after one month of sunshine every day, glorious flower gardens, great vegetarian food, exchanges with interesting people from around the world. Oh yeah, and some teaching and meditation on what Buddha discovered.

I confess: I committed the crime decried by all the experts in women's magazines, and I went to bed without washing my face, for like three or four days at a time. This was because, given the choice between ice cold water from the nearby spring with the bathroom and bedroom at 60 degrees, and dirt, I chose dirt. In fact, even though this may make me lose my status as an American, with our world wide reputation for obsession with cleanliness, I admit that I took a full shower only once a week, when two kind guys with a hot shower- the lucky few!- offered. We women organised ourselves for the other days, the French ladies had brought with them from France a hot water kettle, which we poured into a bucket and voila! for the essentials. The face could wait.
The result, which should put all dermatologists out of business, is that the crevice of worry and stress between my eyebrows is GONE, and my eyes are actually brighter. So, it could be the lack of stress and the meditation course, but I'm betting on the dirt.
More later, the interent cafe is closing!
Love :)
Cynthia

Publicité
Commentaires
Voyage en Orient
Publicité
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité